Lire en français

Works for viola

Viola solo

Entre ciel et terre
(viola - piano)

score : Entre ciel et terre

Caprice waltz

[see thematic trail]

Published in 2004, these pieces are poems for the viola, as these sentences by Simone Feyrabend, then assistant professor at the CNSM of Paris say : With these four pieces, Olivier and Carole Mayran de Chamisso plunge us into a poetical world where the music talks to us about nature. This escape brings a well-being which will delight young viola players and help them to progress both artistically and technically.

level : * * *(*)
Schott Mayence publishing house